Skip to main content »

Members of Government

Miro Cerar
Prime Minister
Boris Koprivnikar
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Public Administration
Karl Erjavec
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs
Dejan Židan
Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Food
Vesna Györkös Žnidar
Minister of the Interior
Andreja Katič
Minister of Defence
Mateja Vraničar Erman
Minister of Finance
Zdravko Počivalšek
Minister of Economic Development and Technology
Goran Klemenčič
Minister of Justice



Anja Kopač Mrak
Minister of  Labour, Family, Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities
Milojka Kolar Celarc
Minister of Health
Maja Makovec Brenčič
Minister of Education, Science and Sport
Peter Gašperšič
Minister of Infrastructure
Anton Peršak
Minister of Culture
Irena Majcen
Minister of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Alenka Smerkolj
Minister responsible for Development, Strategic Projects and Cohesion
Gorazd Žmavc
Minister responsible for Relations between the Republic of Slovenia and the Autochthonous Slovenian National Community in Neighbouring Countries, and between the Republic of Slovenia and Slovenians Abroad


On 18 September 2014 the National Assembly voted in the 12th Slovenian Government. 

The National Assembly took note of the resignation of Prime Minister Dr Miro Cerar on 20 March 2018. From this date on, the Government performs its regular duties and responsibilities as a caretaker government.


The Coalition comprises the Party of Modern Centre (SMC), the Democratic Party of Pensioners of Slovenia (DeSUS) and Social Democrats (SD) as partners.