Skip to main content »


SFRY succession

Five countries (Slovenia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia and the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia – today Serbia) signed the Agreement on succession issues by which it was conclusively confirmed that five sovereign equal successor states were formed upon the dissolution of the former SFRY. 

Slovenia and the Western Balkans

Cooperation, help and development of the Western Balkan is one of the key priorities of Slovenian foreign policy.  


With the commencement of oral proceedings before the Permanent Court of Arbitration (PCA)Slovenia and Croatia enter the final phase of resolving their territorial and maritime border dispute. The arbitral award should be final by 2015.


Fight against trafficking in persons

The »Action Plan of Interministerial Working Group on Trafficking in Human Beings« is based on the preventive and protective operation of all bodies and organisations represented in the Interdepartmental Working Group and on the training and international cooperation of professional staff, officials and volunteers working in the area of trafficking in persons.